Jackson County
Public Library

Our Mission: To help you Connect, Learn, and Grow

Locations & Hours

The Jackson County Public Library has 3 convenient locations to serve Jackson County, and our Discovery Bus travels throughout the county.

Locations

Seymour Main Library
303 W Second St
Seymour, IN 47274

Phone: (812) 522-3412

Map to Seymour location

Crothersville Library
120 East Main St
Crothersville, IN 47229

Phone: (812) 793-2927

Map to Crothersville location

Medora Library
27 West Main St
Medora, IN 47260

Phone: (812) 966-2278

Map to Medora location

Hours

Seymour Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday 1:00 pm 5:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am 8:30 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am 8:30 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am 8:30 pm
Thursday 8:30 am 8:30 pm
Friday 8:30 am 6:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 5:00 pm

Crothersville Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed
Monday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am 8:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm 5:00 pm
Saturday 12:00 pm 5:00 pm

Medora Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed
Monday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Tuesday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Wednesday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Thursday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Friday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Saturday Noon 5:00 pm

2014 Closing Dates

Wednesday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday February 17 President’s Day
Sunday April 20 Easter
Sunday May 25  
Monday May 26 Memorial Day
Thursday July 3 Close at 6:00 pm
Friday July 4 Independence Day
Sunday August 31  
Monday September 1 Labor Day
Monday October 13 Columbus Day
Wednesday November 26 Close at 6:00 pm
Thursday November 27 Thanksgiving
Monday December 15 Close at 6:00 pm
Tuesday December 16

Close at 6:00 pm

Wednesday December 17 Close at 6:00 pm
Thursday December 18

Close at 6:00 pm

Monday Defcember 22 Close at 6:00 pm
Tuesday December 23 Close at 6:00 pm
Wednesday December 24 Christmas Eve
Thursday December 25 Christmas
Monday December 29 Close at 6:00 pm
Tuesday December 30 Close at 6:00 pm
Wednesday December 31 New Years Eve
Thursday January 1, 2015 New Years Day

 

   
Seymour Only
Thursday October 2 Close at Noon
Friday October 3 Oktoberfest
Saturday October 4 Oktoberfest
Crothersville Only
Saturday June 14 Red, White & Blue Festival