Locations & Hours


The Jackson County Public Library has 3 convenient locations to serve Jackson County, and our Discovery Bus travels throughout the county.

Need answers about books, library programs, local information or just about anything else? Give us a call at our info line:
1-812-523-INFO (4636)

Locations

Seymour Main Library
303 West Second St
Seymour, IN 47274

Phone: (812) 522-3412
Crothersville Library
120 East Main St
Crothersville, IN 47229

Phone: (812) 793-2927
Medora Library
27 West Main St
Medora, IN 47260

Phone: (812) 966-2278
 

Hours

Seymour Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed  
Monday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am 5:00 pm


Crothersville Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed  
Monday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Tuesday Closed  
Wednesday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Thursday Closed  
Friday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Saturday Closed  


Medora Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed  
Monday Closed  
Tuesday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Wednesday Closed  
Thursday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Friday Closed  
Saturday Closed  

2021 Closing Dates

Wednesday, November 24 – close at 6:00 pm.
Thursday, November 25 (Thanksgiving)

Monday, December 20 – Thursday, December 23 – Close at 6:00pm.
Friday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
Saturday, December 25 (Christmas)

Monday, December 27 – Thursday, December 30 – Close at 6:00pm.
Friday, December 31 (New Years eve)
Saturday, January 1 2022 (New Years Day)

2022 Closing Dates

Saturday, January 1, New Year’s Day
Friday, April 15, Good Friday
Monday, May 30, Memorial Day
Crothersville only: Saturday, June 11, Red White & Blue Festival
Monday, July 4, Independence Day
Monday, September 5, Labor Day

Seymour only:
Thursday, September 29, Oktoberfest
Friday, September 30, Oktoberfest
Saturday, October 1, Oktoberfest

Wednesday, November 23, close at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 24, Thanksgiving

Monday, December 19-Thursday, December 22, close at 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 24, Christmas Eve
Monday, December 26, Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 27-Thursday, December 29, close at 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 31, New Year’s Eve
Monday, January 2, 2023, New Year’s Day