Locations & Hours


The Jackson County Public Library has 3 convenient locations to serve Jackson County, and our Discovery Bus travels throughout the county.

Need answers about books, library programs, local information or just about anything else? Give us a call at our info line:
1-812-523-INFO (4636)

Locations

Seymour Main Library
303 West Second St
Seymour, IN 47274

Phone: (812) 522-3412
Crothersville Library
120 East Main St
Crothersville, IN 47229

Phone: (812) 793-2927
Medora Library
27 West Main St
Medora, IN 47260

Phone: (812) 966-2278
 

Hours

Seymour Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed  
Monday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am 3:00 pm


Crothersville Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed  
Monday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Tuesday Closed  
Wednesday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Thursday Closed  
Friday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Saturday Closed  


Medora Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed  
Monday Closed  
Tuesday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Wednesday Closed  
Thursday 2:00 pm 6:00 pm
Friday Closed  
Saturday Closed  

2021 Closing Dates

Friday, January 1, 2021, New Year’s Day
Saturday, January 2

Monday, February 15 (President’s Day)

Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)

Crothersville Only: Saturday, June 12 (Red White and Blue festival)

Monday, July 5

Friday, August 20 – Close at Noon

Monday, September 6 (Labor Day)

Seymour Only:
Thursday, September 30 – Close at Noon (Oktoberfest)
Friday, October 1 (Oktoberfest)
Saturday, October 2 (Oktoberfest)

Medora Only: Saturday, October 9 (HOPE Medora Goes Pink)

Monday, October 11 (Columbus Day)

Wednesday, November 24 – close at 6:00 pm.
Thursday, November 25 (Thanksgiving)

Monday, December 20 – Thursday, December 23 – Close at 6:00pm.
Friday, December 24 (Christmas Eve)
Saturday, December 25 (Christmas)

Monday, December 27 – Thursday, December 30 – Close at 6:00pm.
Friday, December 31 (New Years eve)
Saturday, January 1 2022 (New Years Day)