Locations & Hours


COVID-19 Update: Library hours have temporarily changed during these stages of the COVID-19 pandemic. Please see the library’s curbside information page for current hours and contact numbers to schedule curbside pickup, computer use, or document services.

The Jackson County Public Library has 3 convenient locations to serve Jackson County, and our Discovery Bus travels throughout the county.

Need answers about books, library programs, local information or just about anything else? Give us a call at our info line:
1-812-523-INFO (4636)

Locations

Seymour Main Library
303 West Second St
Seymour, IN 47274

Phone: (812) 522-3412
Crothersville Library
120 East Main St
Crothersville, IN 47229

Phone: (812) 793-2927
Medora Library
27 West Main St
Medora, IN 47260

Phone: (812) 966-2278

Hours

Seymour Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday 1:00 pm 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am 8:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am 5:00 pm


Crothersville Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed
Monday 11:00 am 8:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am 8:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am 8:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am 8:00 pm
Friday 1:00 pm 5:00 pm
Saturday 1:00 pm 5:00 pm


Medora Hours
Day Open Close
Sunday Closed
Monday 2:30 pm 5:30 pm
Tuesday 2:30 pm 5:30 pm
Wednesday 2:30 pm 5:30 pm
Thursday 2:30 pm 5:30 pm
Friday Closed
Saturday 1:00 pm 5:00 pm

2020 Closing Dates

Wednesday, January 1, 2020, New Year’s Day
Monday, February 17, President’s Day

Sunday, April 12, Easter

Sunday, May 24
Monday, May 25, Memorial Day

Crothersville only:
Saturday, June 13, Red White & Blue Festival

Thursday, July 2, close at 6 p.m.
Friday, July 3
Saturday, July 4, Independence Day

Sunday, August 30

Sunday, September 6
Monday, September 7, Labor Day

Seymour only:
Thursday, October 1, Oktoberfest, Close at Noon
Friday, October 2, Oktoberfest
Saturday, October 3, Oktoberfest

Medora only:
Saturday, October 10, HOPE Medora Goes Pink

Monday, October 12, Columbus Day

Wednesday, November 25, close at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 26, Thanksgiving

Monday, December 21-Wednesday, December 23, close at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 24, Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, Christmas Day

Monday, December 28 – Wednesday, December 30, close at 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 31, New Year’s Eve
Friday, January 1, 2021, New Year’s Day