Be A Voter

Register to Vote

In addition to registering to vote, you can also check your voting registration, find your polling place, and get election results for each county.

You can register to vote at the Jackson County Clerk’s office. Please call 812-358-6120 or visit their website for more information.

You have the right to vote in Indiana if:

  • You are both a U.S. citizen and a resident of Indiana; and
  • You will be at least 18 years of age on or before the next General or Municipal Election, and
  • You are not currently in prison after being convicted of a crime; and
  • You have lived in the precinct where you vote for at least 30 days prior to the election; and
  • You are registered to vote.

Important Voter Dates

October 7, 2019 Voter Registration Ends

October 15, 2019 begins early voting in Jackson County

November 5, 2019 Municipal Election Day

November 3, 2020 Presidential Elections

2019 Municipal Election Poling Locations can be found at

2019 General Municipal Sample Ballots can be found at

Jackson County Municipal Elections – 2019

2020 Presidential Election

Americans will elect the next president of the United States on November 3, 2020. Twenty-six notable elected officials and public figures—24 Democrats and two Republicans—have entered the race.

Michael Bennet (D) – Campaign Website

Joseph R. Biden Jr. (D) – Campaign Website

Cory Booker (D) – Campaign Website

Steve Bullock (D) – Campaign Website

Pete Buttigieg (D) – Campaign Website

Julián Castro (D) – Campaign Website

Bill de Blasio (D) – Campaign Website

John Delaney (D) – Campaign Website

Tulsi Gabbard (D) – Campaign Website

Kirsten Gillibrand (D) – Campaign Website

Kamala Harris (D) – Campaign Website

John Hickenlooper (D) – Campaign Website

Jay Inslee (D) – Campaign Website

Amy Klobuchar (D) – Campaign Website

Wayne Messam (D) – Campaign Website

Seth Moulton (D) – Campaign Website

Beto O’Rourke (D) – Campaign Website

Tim Ryan (D) – Campaign Website

Bernie Sanders (D) – Campaign Website

Joe Sestak (D) – Campaign Website

Tom Steyer (D) – Campaign Website

Donald J. Trump (R) – Campaign Website

Elizabeth Warren (D) – Campaign Website

William F. Weld (R) – Campaign Website

Marianne Williamson (D) – Campaign Website

Andrew Yang (D) – Campaign Website

What do I need to bring with me to vote?

You must have a government-issued photo ID. In most cases, that will mean an Indiana driver’s license, Indiana identification card, a U.S. passport or a U.S. military ID. For more information about the Photo ID please visit

A student ID from an Indiana State school may only be used if it meets all of the criteria listed here. A student ID from a private institution may not be used for voting purposes. For more Information for College Students please visit

Are there exemptions? Please visit

List of candidates has been compiled to the best of our ability. If a candidate’s name or official site is not listed, please contact us to request a candidate be added upon review.

This page is compiled and maintained by librarians at the Jackson County Public Library. Links to political parties and/or campaign websites are for informational purposes only and do not in any way constitute an endorsement.